Raindrops on roses

Raindrops on rosebuds

I have an older model Nikon DSLR and recently expanded beyond the two kit lenses and obtained a Micro lens, 85mm f.35. On the last day of March it poured in southern Delaware. I took the lens out and attempted to experiment. I was pleased with the results and submitted the photo to HGTVGardens.com for consideration as one of their pics of the week contest. I found out two weeks ago that I had won! I never win anything! (Now I can’t say that anymore!) It was a delightful surprise! I received a $100 gift card, which was promptly spent at a local nursery!

2 thoughts on “Raindrops on roses

  1. Hi Michele, i just stumbled over your nice pics, and was wondering if i can use them, not for commercial use though. Thx in advance, Torben from germany

Leave a Reply

